Magpie

Murder by Death has officially finished their fifth studio release “Good Morning, Magpie”. Thus far there is one new song on the bands MySpace page entitled “Foxglove”. The song is so addictive. When I first listened to it I heard bits of Tom Petty along with a perfectly orchestrated band (especially cello) with the fine finish of Johnny Cash’s later vocals. I will be able to give a more thorough review of the entire album when I receive my copy from Vagrant Records. To my excitement MBD is playing two shows in CT, so I am thrilled to the core. Listen to “Foxglove” NOW! Murder by Death will be on a Headlining Spring Tour so please go and see them.

About Justin

Writing keeps my body grounded while my mind is in the clouds. View all posts by Justin

One response to “Magpie

