Citizen Cope

On Wednesday, February 17th I became witness to one of the greatest live shows I have ever seen. Pete and I walked downtown to the famous Toad’s Place where we were unpleasantly greeted by a huge line. I have been going to Toad’s for years and I never saw a line like this. We finally got in after being treated like cattle out in the cold. My eyes wandered in amazement. The room was being flooded with people of all ages and we quickly found ourselves cramped in the same fashion as they pack sardines in a can. The show was to begin at 9pm. Clearance Greenwood, the singer of Citizen Cope was nowhere to be seen. About 1/2 hour later the crowd erupted into a frenzy. Either there was a fire behind me or Citizen Cope was ready to play. I looked up and luckily it was the latter of the two. There they were… ready to put on an amazing show. The concert lasted about 2 hours or so and it was one of the best experiences of my life. Citizen Cope played originals and a couple of covers, including Karma Police by Radio Head. If you get a chance to see Citizen Cope please take my word for it, it is worth every penny.

About Justin

Writing keeps my body grounded while my mind is in the clouds. View all posts by Justin

Comments are disabled.

