Cautioner

antpoison

I’m the poison in your throat. I travel through your veins. I bring you to your knees. Your body turns cold as you gasp for air. I have no remorse. I have no fear. I’m a silent killer. If you kept me contained you’d still be alive. You would never think to find me in your drink. I am part of you and the end of you. All will know my name. And I shall do to any other the same.

About Justin

Writing keeps my body grounded while my mind is in the clouds. View all posts by Justin

5 responses to “Cautioner

  • chloe

    intense words & photo justin!
    p.s thanks for your comment made me smile :)

  • Romi

    you seriously freak me out sometimes, but in the best way possible! Awesome writing…few words, huge impact :-)

  • Justin

    @Chloe- Hey, anytime. Thank you for your lovely comment.

    @Romi- I’m glad I have the ability to freak you out with words. Any emotion or reaction is the best effect writing can produce. Thanks. =)

  • lori78

    Poetic, intense and dark. Excellent writing.

    If I could have my way, I would like to put this in labels of every alcoholic beverage :-)

    You see my grandfather and uncle died of a disease caused by drinking this, as you say, poison.

  • Romi

    write me a poem b*tch!!!!!!!! LOL…just joking, hope you’re well!

