Cellar Door

My mind drifts to the vast array of simple pleasures. Ships in bottles and soda pops. Holding hands or first kisses. A drifting cloud or an afternoon rain storm. A childhood song and the smell of a city. Crushed velvet upon your skin. A long forgotten friendly voice. The simple mechinism of taking a scenic drive. The paralyzing water of an early morning shower. So many simple pleasures. How they strike my heart.

About Justin

Writing keeps my body grounded while my mind is in the clouds. View all posts by Justin

5 responses to “Cellar Door

  • chloe

    beautifully written

  • Steffi

    Beautiful.
    Ah, and no I am thinking about first kisses and the fresh smell of the country after rain.

  • lori78

    It’s beautiful.

    Simple pleasures…like taking a shower in the rain or watching the sun as it rises or sharing a joke with friends. Loved those moments.

  • Justin

    @ Chloe- Thank you very much. It just came to me and I needed to write it.

    @ Steffi- I am glad I am able to allow these thoughts to entertain your mind even for a moment.

    @ Lori- I am glad that you share the same passion for these incredible moments that happen in daily life. Life really is beautiful. We just need a different perspective sometimes.

  • Romi

    these are some heart-striking words no doubt about it…a long forgotten friendly voice, wow, I miss that a lot when I think about it, THANKS for reminding me LOSER!!!

    Haha…just kidding, but dude, you were seriously writing some good sh*t while I was away, well done! :-)

