Lost Love Letters

letter

6/20/87

Dear Ed,

Well, I feel another urge to write a love letter coming on. Today is rainy and dreary and I fell asleep on the sofa. I had a “sort of dream” about you and when I woke up I had this burning desire for you. The problem now is that I don’t know what to do with it. Oh, well.

Because this may be my last chance to write a letter (at least for a few days), I want to take advantage of this opportunity to tell you something. I just want you to know how much I love what we have together. I not only think of you as my lover but also as my friend, and I enjoy your company immensely. Having you there to talk to has meant a lot to me; it seems that whenever a problem arises I immediately think of asking your opinion. I may not always agree with you, but I respect your opinion more than anyone else’s I can think of. God, I have so much I want to say to you, but I prefer to say it in person. My feelings for you have already gone through many different stages, and I can feel myself falling more for you all the time. It’s not only a sexual attraction; sometimes when we’re out and you’re talking to a stranger(in the funny way you do) I say to myself, “God, I’m crazy about him” and it scares the hell out of me.

I think I’d better go before I ‘lose’ myself completely. I miss you so much that sometimes it hurts!!!

8 MORE DAYS!!!!!

Love ,

Diane

About Justin

Writing keeps my body grounded while my mind is in the clouds. View all posts by Justin

4 responses to “Lost Love Letters

  • lori78

    Forgive my nosiness (is that te right word??LOL) but whose love letter is this??

  • chloë

    i was born in ’87 :)
    i wish people still wrote letters, real ones, like pen to paper
    they were so much more meaningful

    lovely entry & thanks for your comment :D

  • jcow81

    @Lori- I believe that is a word. Haha. That is how I would have spelled it. I found an envelope while I was cleaning out a factory with some friends this winter. I came across these letters and I decided to keep them for whatever reason.

    @Chloe- I wish people would still write letters too. I think we are becoming more lazy and more dependant on technology. I say this while writing on the computer which is signed onto the internet, I have a cell phone in my pocket and an Mp3 player sitting next to me. Damn, conformity is a bitch!

  • nieschu

    you can write me love letters anytime! :) the wife

