Question #1

love_at_first_sight1Today begins the “Question of the Week” series. Todays question will yeild many answers. Everyone will have a different interpretation. Love is the topic for todays question. We all remember the Haddaway song “What is love?”, this is an age old question. There have been songs, commercials, movies, stories and televsion shows based on the idea of love. There are many different types of love. Some of us express love differently than others. Love feels good and love hurts. Love invokes feelings and memories. Some of us fear love and some of us seek love out. Before I cause any bias with my descriptions of love, I will get to the question.

Question: “What is love?”

About Justin

Writing keeps my body grounded while my mind is in the clouds. View all posts by Justin

12 responses to “Question #1

  • omegaradium

    Love is a series of complex chemical reactions that hit the pleasure centers of your brain. People like to feel the pleasure of dopamine and begin to seek it more and more. Its the addiction to “Love” that makes people make bad decisions. :P

  • jcow81

    @Omegaradium- A very Darwinian approach. I agree but also would like to add that I think there is something more. I absolutly agree with the fact that we all look to satisfy our bodies with endorphins, but there are other addictive substances that are less complicated and harmful than love. Very good comment!

  • nieschu

    love is gettting your husband a notebook. no love is not mentioning it on your blog. :) kisses

  • jcow81

    @Schatz- Tut mir leid! Ich hab dich lieb. Danke fur die Notebook. Das ist sehr schoen. Meine kleines lappy!! =)

  • Romi

    Love is feeling like you’re in a hug, even when you’re not being hugged.

    (wow, I usually ramble on more, haha ;-) )

  • jcow81

    @Romi- You do tend to have longer comments but this was a simple question so your short definition will suffice. Thanks! =)

  • Romi

    I think it may have less to do with your question and more to do with how much I BLATHERED on about love-related things in my blog last year…hahaha. Maybe now it’s just time for me to shut-up about that and philosophize about other areas of life…hence I love this new “weekly question” thing! Especially because I’m not in school anymore, which means that these days I don’t use my brain as often, it needs exercise, haha ;-)

  • jcow81

    @Romi- Touchee my friend! You did blab a lot about love and lack in your blog, so you are forgiven for a short response. I am glad you like this question thing. I am looking forward to stimulating the minds of my followers. Consider me to be a man with a feather, I am here to tickle your mind…don’t worry I’ll keep my feather above the shoulders. Haha.

  • Romi

    I was sooooooooo gonna be like “Man with a feather? WHAT?!?!?” Then I was going to ask you if you had a windowless van, a trench-coat, and a bag full of lollies, but once you confirmed it was “above the shoulders”, I was like “phew!”…haha…yes, bring on the mental stimulation!! :-)

  • jcow81

    @Romi-I peed a little when I read your comment. I laughed hard in the middle of class. haha.

  • lori78

    Love is everything but never without pain.

    • jcow81

      @Lori- I agree. You cannot have love without pain. Pain is not even necessarily a bad thing. Pain always has negative connotations. Sure, none of us want to be in pain but it DOES help us learn and grow. Love grows when you learn from the pains it has caused. Thanks again!

