The Professor

I had an epiphany yesterday. I was thinking about writing and how it has affected me. I started blogging about 1 year ago. Prior to my blogging I never did any actual writing for myself. I had assigned writing from school, obviously. I think I have come a long way with this. I have a lot of people that tend to come back and read my page. It feels good to know that my thoughts and ideas are being looked at and have an affect on some of you. The epiphany I had, was that I am a professor. To profess is to affirm or declare. To profess is also to practice as a profession. I believe that I have the knowledge to teach you. You come to my page and you read my blog. Sometimes I am teaching you the things in which I am professing…sometimes I’m not. Nevertheless, I just thought it was interesting to give myself the title of professor, even just for a moment. As for my writing, I have 2 future interviews with 2 amazing bands. When I get these interviews finished I will post them here. Enjoy!

About Justin

Writing keeps my body grounded while my mind is in the clouds. View all posts by Justin

6 responses to “The Professor

  • san

    Hehe, interesting play with words, Justin! :)

  • Romi

    So listen Professor, let me know as soon as class is in session; I’ll be there and I’ll even bring you a shiny apple…lol ;-)

    PS: seriously though, it is fair and true to consider how far you’ve come; writing for yourself and putting ideas out there is a big deal, keep it up! :-)

  • jcow81

    @ San- Yes, Philosophy classes help to bring my mind into play. I tend to think more analyitcal when I am challenged in class. Thanks.

  • jcow81

    @Romi- Thank you Romi. I would love an apple, no worm or poison please. I view all of my writing friends professors as well. I certainly learn from you and I hope to continue to learn and teach. Thanks again!

  • Will Hochman

    As a long time professor (over three decades) and reader of this blog I agree to call you “Professor” in thanks for what I learn here.

  • Justin

    @Will- Thank you Will. I spent only one semester in your class but I have taken a lot of inspiration with me. Your zanny demonstrations accompanied with song and dance have become permanatly imprinted in my head. My frist blog was actually through the Colorado State website. I’m happy to be a writer. I just wish I could do it more often.

