New Chapter

Invisible Children have opened a new chapter in helping the children of Uganda. IC has become partners with Better Wold Books. IC is looking to start the largest book drive in the world…ever. We can all help by donating our unwanted books. This is excellent for people who cannot financially afford to donate. Check it out. Enjoy!

(Song by – Sigur Ros)

About Justin

Writing keeps my body grounded while my mind is in the clouds. View all posts by Justin

3 responses to “New Chapter

  • romi41

    I have such an emotional attachment to book drives! I’ve been partaking in one for Childrens’ books for the last few years, and I really do feel that it makes a difference, what a great idea! :-)

  • romi41

    I actually wrote my comment before I finished watching the clip ’cause I got all excited..lol..anyhoo I love that the proceeds from re-sold books are gonna help build schools, and the kids still get extra books, that’s awesome! :-)

  • jcow81

    @Romi- These ideas are so great. I think Invisible Children does not get enough media attention. I don’t know if you saw one of the last videos, where they were saying they even sent out a team for the displaced families from hurricane Katrina. These 3 guys are so incredible. I hope I can meet them one day and even have the honor of shaking their hands. Amazing!! When I watch these videos I am speechless. I have had more emotion for any other foundation or group than I do for IC. Thanks for keeping up with me.

