Proof

This is proof…not only proof of good people around the world but proof that people like you are helping others a world away. This video is very inspiring. Have your tissue box ready for some of the stories though…

Enjoy!!

About Justin

Writing keeps my body grounded while my mind is in the clouds. View all posts by Justin

8 responses to “Proof

  • mikewalzman

    wow, truly amazing. I should of got my tissue box, ha. It is great to see people give themselves expecting nothing in return, it really is inspiring and thank you for posting this.

  • jcow81

    @Mike- I am just trying to make people aware. There is a reason these children are called “The Invisible Children”. If we don’t open our eyes, they will stay that way. Thanks for the comment. Spread the word!

  • romi41

    Oh my goodness! I knew you warned me about the tissue box but I couldn’t help myself so I just hit play…and damn I could’ve used those tissues! It is very inspiring, and your blog is proof too, because that’s how I heard about this and took the first step in contributing…THANK YOU :-)

  • jcow81

    @Romi- Thank you. I actually wrote an email to The Invisible Children and told them what I was doing and I got a really nice email back from them. They were so appreciative of me spending my time to do something for them and these children. It was nice to actually hear back from them.

  • romi41

    You got a response back? How wonderful! I hope you feel really good about what you’ve done, because you should; and aren’t good feelings like these even better than Christmas presents? (oh they are! :-) ) Well this is only the beginning, an I say to you now, let’s make an even bigger impact to “Invisible Children” in 2009…we can do it! :-)

  • jcow81

    @Romi- Yes, they responded and it did feel really good. I would certainly be happy with just making people aware of the issue than getting X-mas gifts. Most presents are a sad attempt to get someone something, only showing them you know nothing about them anyway… Hell yes 2009!

  • lori78

    Very inspiring, what these people have done. They have given the “invisible children” HOPE. As Stephen King wrote in Shawshank Redemption, “Hope is a good thing, maybe the best of things, and no good thing ever dies…”

    I know you don’t believe in religion but I’ll say it just the same – May God bless you for what you’ve done! Your effort in spreading awareness about them is very important…

    • jcow81

      @Lori-Thank you for going back and looking at my posts. I really have a passion for the IC. They are doing such a great service for children across the planet.

