Red is for Emmy (5 of 5)

The last of the five invisible children in the series is Emmy. Emmy is a 14 yr old boy. Emmy had to make his way across the country in order to get AIDS medication for his mother. When he got back he found out a horrible truth about himself. Emmy is a strong child who went out of his way in order to help his sick mother. Red is for Emmy.

About Justin

Writing keeps my body grounded while my mind is in the clouds. View all posts by Justin

2 responses to “Red is for Emmy (5 of 5)

  • romi41

    Oh my goodness…Poor Emmy…but they don’t feel sorry for themselves…there is so much of them in these little clips for us to look up to (yes, WE should look up to them!)…these clips are so impactful, I really do hope these children become more and more “visible” to the rest of the world!

  • jcow81

    @Romi- I know. These are some strong children. They have so much Heart! I really feel for them.

