Big Exposition, Turbo and a Funny Cloud

A couple weeks ago Ute and I gathered some friends together and we took our annual trip to Massachusettes, to The Big E! Our friend Maren came to visit for the weekend from Jersey. Yay! We showed Maren around New Haven a little but there is still so much more to see. Maren also got to experience Pepe’s Pizza. Everyone who has eaten it so far has postive things to say! I’m sure Maren will be back to visit…it’s the Pizza. We proceded to round up a crew that would make the journey with us to Springfield, Ma. So Ute, Maren, Sean, Steffi, Andres, Anna, Judith, Dave and myself all drove up and had an awesome time. I made one request of everyone though! I went to the final concert of Reggie and the Full Effect the weekend prior and the lead singer decided that he wanted a cool nickname and he made everybody call him Turbo! So out of respect to James I made the same request of our Big E crew…and they all complied. It was pretty cool to have a sweet nickname like that. TURBO!! Effin cool right? The Big E is a gathering of the New England states, Connecticut, Massachusettes, Vermont, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, and Maine. Each state has an official building in which you can find food, beer, clothing or other items particular to that state. We ate a lot, drank a lot and walked a lot. We walked around the entire expo and some of our crew even went on rides. We had a great time! We went home and once again got Pepe’s Pizza. Delicious!!

On another note- today I saw a funny cloud. Not that the cloud told a joke or anything like that but it looked like a comedian. As the cloud was going by I thought “Jeepers, Turbo, that cloud really looks like a face.” and then I said “Even more specifically that looks like the face of Zach Galafianakis…beard and all.” and then I laughed. Ooops! I was in the middle of a small classroom. So What!

This is Zach Galafianakis. Strange man. Watch him in this video

About Justin

Writing keeps my body grounded while my mind is in the clouds. View all posts by Justin

2 responses to “Big Exposition, Turbo and a Funny Cloud

  • ilka

    i think i saw some pics of maren, ute, you and the rest of the crew. and it looked like u guys had fun. and coming back for some good friends AND a fabulous pizza sounds like a plan;-)

  • Maren

    TURBO! I finally got to read your blog. Thanks for dedicating this post to me. I feel special. I had a great time with you guys and I will be back soon! xo

