The boy who tried to create time

Checklist after checklist, job never completely finished, constant dissatisfaction from everyone around you. WTF?! Have you ever wished for an 8th day or a 25th hour? I can’t seem to get things even half way done. Life seems to be flying by at an accelerated pace and I don’t feel included. This must be how schizophrenia starts. I have managed to still be in school taking 2 hour/day summer classes and still working full-time. I have also joined a gym, luckily for me it is 24 hours. Lets not even get into the little stuff or my already planned next few months. I wish I had a day where I had to do nothing. I think “Peter Man” (Ron Livingston) said it best in “Office Space” when he was asked what he would do with a million dollars “NOTHING!” That must be a secure feeling. Time is an arbitrary thing, it was created by man to give structure, although it causes limitations and chaos. 24 hours is certainly not enough time by todays standards. In order to be fair, we should either find a way to change time or create more! Good luck. I hope everyone is well and more sane than myself. Sorry it took me so long to write but I think you can see why.

About Justin

Writing keeps my body grounded while my mind is in the clouds. View all posts by Justin

6 responses to “The boy who tried to create time

  • nieschu

    sorry babe, wish the day had more hours too. :) but you know we have to make the best out of it. i know you can do it, because i can, and i never thought i would be able to. ;) love ya! big kisses

  • ilka

    i can relate to that feeling. because my life usually is pretty hectic and somewhat i need it to be that way. at least a lil bit. but now the day has way too much hours for me, since i am bored to death by having my foot broken. but oh well, i guess we always want what we don’t have. i hope times will be a lil less stressful and timeassuming for you really soon.

  • romi41

    you know for all the technological and scientific advancements in the world, we fail to be able to wave a magic wand and stop time for a few hours here and there, to you know, “catch up”…that is the invention I am waiting for ;-)

  • jcow81

    @ Uti: I know we will try. That is why I enjoy camping and traveling. Can’t wait for Hawaii.
    @ Ilka: That suck about your foot. What happened? I hurt mine at the beach this weekend but I dont know what i did. I hope you can find things to do to fill your time.
    @Romi: Rock on! Im in line for that invention too. Maybe we can create it and become zillionaires. Let me know what materials we need and I’ll get on that. Haha

  • John

    Hey Justin,

    As you can see it took me a while to even read your blog (yes I do read them)!

    Oh time, where does it go and who ever has enough? I know with all the traveling that Josh and I have been doing to PA and CT we just want some “time” at home… I’m exhausted, sometimes I feel like I can’t even keep up with daily life (paying bills, doing laundry, feeding myself, etc.). I just need to find a way to work less and enjoy life more. The days, weeks, months, and years seem to be flying by and before we know it we are going to be “old” (inside joke)… What I discovered is that I need to enjoy every moment more because you can’t ever get those moments back… But the one thing I know for sure is that I’m always thinking about my friends and family even if I’m not talking to them or able to spend time with them… So don’t feel bad, we are all in the same boat.

    See you on Friday,

    John

  • jcow81

    @ John: Thanks for your comment. I bet things are hectic for you guys right now. It is nice that I get to see you as often as I do, no thanks to my lack of visits. Sorry. It is good to enjoy life while you can. You don’t want to one day wake up and realize you are late for your funeral. Thanks again. See you soon.

