Update (2)


Okay, I have started my first summer class for this session and it is pretty interesting. It is a political/ philosophy class. The title of the class is Philosophy in Education. We are going to be talking a lot about George Bush’s ridiculous policy, “no child left behind”. Basically, in the view of many educators and philosophers, this is destroying our school systems here in America. I’ll keep an update of what I find out as the semester progresses. So far the reading seems interesting. We are reading from John Dewey, Maria Montessori, and famous philosophers like Plato. This should be an interesting learning experience. Meanwhile I have received the rest of my grades for the Spring 08 semester: German (II) A Philosophy A English C+ Media(sex violence & the american dream) B- I am very happy about these grades. I know they are not amazing but for me they are. Maybe writing my blogs is helping me. It does not feel like a chore to write anymore. Okay, that’s it for now. Take care!!

About Justin

Writing keeps my body grounded while my mind is in the clouds. View all posts by Justin

4 responses to “Update (2)

  • San

    Your grades are great, Justin! Congrats!
    And glad you like your new class!

  • Antje

    Congrats! You can be proud of your grades. Good to hear that you like your summer classes, that’s at least something! Like to hear more about the conclusions later this summer!

  • steph

    Congratulations!!! You can be very proud to have such good grades. Good luck with your summer class.

  • Ute

    so proud of you schnuffelpuff. hope you liked your present!!!!

