Great News!

^^ Click on the photo to read at full size ^^

I am published!! Today is a happy day for me. Although an article in a school newspaper may not be the worlds greatest accomplishment, it does satisfy me…for now. It may not be the greatest thing I have ever written, but it serves a purpose and it will speak to someone. I could have really added a lot more substance to the story but due to the unfriendly nature of time I had to send in a sloppy draft. Although sloppy and not well edited, thanks to me sending it at the last moment before the deadline, it was still published and I feel like the worlds greatest writer. I chose to take a professors advice and write about how the advances in computer technologies hinder the excellence of educators. Many professors do not even know how to check email. Come on, what year is it?? WTF?! Anyway, I don’t know if you can view the photo at a larger size but I did get a nice sized column (about half a page) in the Letters to the Editor section. I feel proud and I seem to be getting positive feedback.

=)

About Justin

Writing keeps my body grounded while my mind is in the clouds. View all posts by Justin

12 responses to “Great News!

  • Ute

    hi sweetie, I am so very proud of you! this is the first step into a new direction and I know how much this means to you! cant wait to read it when I get home! Love you and keep up the good work. haha. I sound like a professor! :)

  • Silke

    Wow, thats cool! I am impressed! You rock!

  • Winnie

    damn…you must feel so cool…..i would love to read it. any chacne you can send the text to me via email?

  • Sylvia

    Congratulations! Thats awesome!
    Im with Winnie,i would love to read it!

  • Stef

    I’m so happy for you!!! You can be so proud of yourself (especially in the time you accomplished that article). Next time I come over you have to show the article to me. I would like to read it. I hope that this is the start of something you truly love. I read some of your blogs, and I have to say that I really enjoyed the way you write. … keep going!

  • Sanna

    Congrats J that is super cool! It’s awesome to see something you wrote in print, isn’t it?! Yay! Open the champaign! :)
    Have a good one!

  • Nikki

    You have an amazing talent Justin. Stick with it and I believe it will take you places. Congratulations on your first published article!

  • San

    Congratulations! This is awesome, Justin! :)

  • Antje

    This is great! Keep going and for now yeah get that champagne out!

  • kim

    nice job, justin. congratulations. this definitely is something to be proud of and i like the article. so rock on! :)

  • K-ja

    Congrats! I really like the article!

    And I agree, some profs/teachers really need to work on such skills. My former prof loves poper point presentations but he is not able to get the beamer working…. we always lost at least 10 minutes

  • Dazajr

    Hey- I havent had the chance to come on since I read your article at work..and on a separate note- wasnt that weird..me being at work again??
    Anyway- Justin that article was well thought out and written. Time constraints suck when they keep you from everything you want becaue you have to focus on things and classes that are not as important to you. But you wrote it all very well, and I saw the look on your face as everyone was reading it. You looked so happy and proud- and you should be. Congratulations and I look forward to reading more.

