Alkaline Trio

I had a chance to listen to Alkaline trio‘s new songs and I am thoroughly impressed. Alkaline Trio has always been one of my favorite bands. I enjoy their dark, melodic songs about drinking, women and death. Their last album, on Vagrant Records was beginning to sound too machine oriented. Alkaline trio has broken away from Vagrant and is now signed with Asian Man records. I believe this was a good move for them. They sound like they have stripped away that mechanical sound and come back to their roots. Check out Alkaline Trio‘s music on their page…if you have never heard them before you are in for a treat. Also, they are heading out on tour. I will be seeing them Sat. June 21st at Toads Place in New Haven!!!

About Justin

Writing keeps my body grounded while my mind is in the clouds. View all posts by Justin

Comments are disabled.

